Diets

Boiled egg, dry toast,

Grapefruit juice

Fat ass

Fading fast

Chocolate bar, whipped cream

French fries

I can’t eat just one

Who cares?

Thighs wide

Dying inside

Society says

Be thin

Be thin

By God

Be thin

Beef stroganoff, pot pies

Fettucine alfredo

Hello

Walk, bike

Take a hike

Move it,

Move it

Lose it

Double stuffed

Oreos

I scream, you scream

We all scream

For

Thin thighs

Six pack abs

Screw it

Screw it

Pizza, cake

Let’s bake

A pie

Holy shit

I’ve gained

10 pounds

Lettuce leaves, yogurt

Tilapia,

Oh God

I’m gonna die

A fat girl

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Karen says:

    Too funny (and true).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous says:

    The last time I went thru chemo, I lost 20 lbs. Within a year, it had found me again. I guess I’ll die fat.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Susan DeBow says:

    Yes, but it sounds like you won the bigger battle. Good for you … and you know what? Skinny people die, too. See, that is a real cup half full statement! Thank you for sharing. Susan

    Like

  4. Teresa says:

    So true – and really funny. You must have been looking at me when you painted that little lady!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Susan DeBow says:

    hahah. No, I think I was looking in the mirror!

    Like

  6. ironmommi says:

    Oh, story of my life… and it made me smile!

    Like

    1. Susan DeBow says:

      I am glad it made you smile. It was fun to write. Thank you for taking the time to comment. Susan

      Like

Leave a Reply

